Diane Montreuil
Leader of the Society of Education










Diane is a Métis who is native and raised in Quebec. For more than 30 years, she has been working in the field of design and sales, but she is also doing her own traditional artistic work. She designs plans for kitchens, bathrooms, space organizers. Some of her projects have been selected and published in popular magazines in Montreal. She is also co-owner with her partner in their company "2 Gals and a Hammer Consults Inc.“«  (Deux filles et un marteau Consultation Inc).

She has traveled and lived in Quebec, the United States, and across Canada, and currently lives in Toronto for over 15 years. From a young age, she has been fascinated by her own heritage and indigenous culture, and expresses it through her traditional works such as leather, drums, paintings, spiritual dolls, and so on. 

She is the co-founder of the company "Dancing Deer" with her best friend. They have established more than 225 points of sale where their traditional creations will be represented throughout the United States and Canada, including the McMichael Museum in Kleinburg Ontario, the McCord Museum in Montreal, the Indian Museum in New Hampshire USA, and In different galleries etc.

As the Circle of Education leader, Diane firmly believes that our Métis youth deserve eligibility and recognition in order to receive a scholarship to enable them to have a better future through education . For Diane whether they are students in the West or on the East Coast, they should all be recognized and equal, not become a political separation.

In 2016, she taught at the ROM Museum in Toronto about Louis Riel and Métis Heritage for Grade 7 students. This year, she volunteered at the ROM Museum as a DOCET on the French Aboriginal Section for her 2017 exhibition. Through the Toronto Catholic District School Board (TCDSB), she made presentations to four of their high schools about Métis heritage and challenges. In the fall of 2017, TCDSB asked her to sit on the board of directors of their "Advisory Committee on Aboriginal Education." Thus, the CFMPC will be represented at the TCDSB.

Visitez: Éducation

Diane Montreuil
Leader de la Société de l’Éducation










Diane est une Métisse qui est native et a grandi au Québec. Depuis plus de 30 ans, elle travaille dans le domaine du design et de la vente, mais elle fait aussi son propre travail artistique traditionnel. Elle conçoit des plans pour des cuisines, des salles de bains, des organisateurs d’espace.  Certains de ses projets ont été sélectionnés et publiés dans certains des magazines populaires à Montréal. Elle est également copropriétaire avec sa partenaire dans leur Compagnie "2 Gals et a Hammer Consults Inc.«  (Deux filles et un marteau Consultation Inc).

Diane a voyagé et a vécu au Québec, aux États-Unis, et à travers le Canada. Elle vit maintenant à Toronto depuis plus de 15 ans. Elle a toujours été fascinée depuis son jeune âge par son propre patrimoine et culture autochtone et l'exprime à travers ses œuvres traditionnelles tels que, cuir, tambours, peintures, poupées spirituelles, etc. 

Elle est la co-fondatrice de la compagnie "DancingDeer" avec sa meilleur amie. Elles ont établi plus de 225 points de ventes où leurs créations traditionnelles seront représentées partout aux États-Unis et au Canada, y compris le MuséeMcMichael situé à Kleinburg Ontario, le MuséeMcCord situé à Montréal, le musée indien au New Hampshire USA, et dans différentes Galeries etc.

En tant que responsable du Cercle de l’Éducation, Diane croit fermement que nos jeunes Métis méritent d'être admissibles et d’être reconnus afin de recevoir une bourse d’étude qui leur permettrait d'avoir un avenir meilleur grâce à l'éducation. Pour Diane que ce soit des étudiants de l’Ouest ou de la Côte de l’Est, ils se devraient d’être tous reconnus et égaux , et non pas devenir une séparation politique.

En 2016, elle a enseigné au Musée ROM à Toronto sur Louis Riel et le patrimoine métis aux élèves de 7e année. Cette année, elle a fait du bénévolat au musée ROM en tant que DOCET sur la section autochtone française pour son exposition 2017. Par l'entremise du Conseil scolaire du district catholique de Toronto (TCDSB), elle a fait des présentations à quatre de leurs écoles secondaires sur l’héritage et défis des Métis. En l'automne 2017, TCDSB lui a demandé de siéger au conseil d'administration de leur « Comité consultatif pour l'éducation des autochtones ». Ainsi, le CFMPC sera représenté à la TCDSB.

Visitez: Éducation