THE LEADERS OF THE MNOC

The Métis Nation of Canada (MNOC) was incorporated in 2009 and merged with the Council of the First Métis People of Canada (CFMPC) in 2018. Our governance structure and governance instruments ensure that leadership and representation of our citizens meet the highest standards of integrity, honesty, accountability, and transparency. Anything less is unacceptable in our eyes. Our leaders are professionals from various business, public, private, and government sectors, with decades of practical experience, skills, and dedicated volunteer services to their communities.


Cick here for a message from Chief Dumont


~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

Follow this link to access the four GOVERNANCE documents.

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~


THE MNOC 

Karole Dumont, National Chief

Bill Gabbani, Deputy Chief

Donald M. Fowler, Lead Elder


METIS RIGHTS TEAM


Timothy McDowell, Leader Warriors & Veterans Society


ADMINISTRATION & TECHNOLOGY

Joseph Vautour, IS Coordinator-Webmaster

 Nicole CharbonneauTreasurer

 Debbie AsselinSecretary 

Stephanie Johnson, Director of Communications


LEADERS: CIRCLES & SOCIETIES

 Diane MontreuilEducation Society

 David (Dave) ClarkArt & Culture Society  

 Deidre ThompsonWomen  Circle

 Youth, Vacant


MNOC AMBASSADORS

 André Bossé, Ambassador Ontario

 Alfred Chiasson, Ambassador Maritimes 

 André Forbes, Ambassador Quebec

 Arnold Dithurbide, Ambassador Nova Scotia

 Roderick Fequet, Ambassador Northern Quebec


TREATIES, ALLIANCES & COMMUNITIES

Chief George Lebel, Wik Wak Sun Oté - Treaty #1

Chief Gaétan Gauthier, French River Tribe - Treaty # 2

 Chief Albert Chaisson, Metis Nation of Saint John NB-Treaty #7


MNOC MÉTIS COMMUNITIES LEADERS

 Darin Long, Greater Toronto Area Métis Community

 TBA, Ottawa Métis Community

 TBA, Prescott-Russell Métis Community

 TBA, Greater Sudbury Métis Community

MNOC FOUNDER

 Bryce Fequet, MNOC Founder

Bryce founded the Métis Nation of Canada (MNOC) January 21, 2009 as the first National Metis Organization to represent Metis Citizens from all regions of Canada. Bryce’s Mother and Father raised their children to love one another, to help those that need help and to be kind and stand up for what you believe in.  This kind of upbringing resulted in Bryce being very community oriented and from 2009-2013 he was the Mayor of his Municipality.

He was elected the first Warden of the Municipal Regional County (MRC) du Golfe du St. Laurent 2010.  Bryce received the Queen’s Diamond Jubilee Medal 2012 and Friendship Gift Medal from the Canadian Aboriginal Veterans and Serving Members Association of Canada 2019.

Bryce’s passion and determination, which was passed to him by his Aboriginal and European ancestors, motivates him to work hard and continue the fight for the national recognition of all Metis Citizens in Canada. 

JOIN A DYNAMIC TEAM!

Interested in making a difference for the Métis People across Turtle Island? Tired of seeing our inherent rights denied in eastern Canada? The MNOC welcomes individuals for whom integrity, justice, honesty, and true dedication is a way of life. Contact any member of our board to learn how you could join a dynamic team of highly dedicated and motivated individuals.

LES LEADERS DE LA NMDC

La Nation Métisse du Canada (NMDC) est incorporée depuis 2009 et s'est affiliee au Conseil du Premier Peuple Métis du Canada (CPPMC) en décembre 2018. Notre structure et nos instruments de gouvernance garantissent que le leadership et la représentation de ses membres répondent aux normes les plus élevées d'intégrité, d'honnêteté, de responsabilité et de transparence. Moins que celà est inacceptable à nos yeux. Nos leaders sont des professionnels de divers secteurs d'affaires, publiques, privés et gouvernementaux, avec des compétences approfondies et des décennies d'expérience pratique et de services bénévoles dédiés à leurs communautés. 


Message de Chef Dumont


~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

Activez ce lien popour accéder à nos documents de GOUVERNANCE

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~


La NMDC 

 Karole Dumont Chef National

Bill Gabbani Chef Adjoint

Donald M. Fowler Premier Ainé (Sage)

  Delores Johnson Première Ainée (Sage)


ÉQUIPE DES DROITS MÉTIS


Timothy McDowell, Leader Société des Guerriers et Vétérans


ADMINISTRATION & TECHNOLOGIE

 Nicole CharbonneauTrésorière

 Debbie AsselinSecrétaire  


LEADERS: CERCLES & SOCIÉTÉS

 Diane MontreuilSociété de l’Éducation

 David (Dave) ClarkSociété d’Art & Culture  

 Deidre ThompsonCercle des Femmes


AMBASSADEURS

 André Bossé, Ambassadeur Ontario

 Alfred Chiasson,  Ambassadeur Maritimes 

 André Forbes, Ambassadeur Québec

 Arnold Dithurbide, Ambassadeur Nouvelle Écosse

 Roderick Fequet, Ambassadeur Québec Nord


TRAITÉS, ALLIANCES & COMMUNAUTÉS

Chef George Lebel, Wik Wak Sun Oté - Treaty #1


LEADERS DES COMMUNAUTÉS DU NMDC METIS

 Darin Long, Communauté Métisse du Grand Toronto 

TBA, Communauté Métisse d'Ottawa 

TBA, Communauté Métisse de Prescott-Russell

TBA, Communauté Métisse de Sudbury


FONDATEUR De La NMDC

 Bryce Fequet, Fondateur de la NMDC


Bryce a fondé la Métis Nation of Canada (MNOC) le 21 janvier 2009 en tant que première organisation nationale métisse à représenter les citoyens métis de toutes les régions du Canada. La mère et le père de Bryce ont élevé leurs enfants pour qu'ils s'aiment, pour aider ceux qui ont besoin d'aide et pour être gentils et défendre ce en quoi vous croyez. Ce type d'éducation a permis à Bryce d'être très orienté vers la communauté et de 2009 à 2013, il était Maire de sa municipalité.

Il a été élu premier directeur du comté régional municipal (MRC) du Golfe du Saint-Laurent 2010. Bryce a reçu la Médaille du jubilé de diamant de la Reine 2012 et la Médaille du cadeau d'amitié de l'Association canadienne des anciens combattants autochtones et membres actifs du Canada 2019.

La passion et la détermination de Bryce, qui lui ont été transmises par ses ancêtres autochtones et européens, le motivent à travailler dur et à poursuivre le combat pour la reconnaissance nationale de tous les citoyens métis au Canada.

JOIGNEZ UNE EQUIPE DYNAMIQUE!

Etes-vous intéressé(e) à faire une différence pour les Métis de l'île de la Tortue? Vous en avez assez de voir nos droits inhérents niés à travers Canada? la NMDC accueille chaleureusement les personnes pour qui l'intégrité, la justice, l'honnêteté et le véritable dévouement sont un mode de vie. Contactez-nous si vous aimeriez vous joindre à une équipe dynamique de personnes hautement dévouées et motivées.